Ubisoft confirmed that it won’t be deleting ‘inactive’ accounts, leading to the permanent deletion of digitally purchased games. Over the weekend, an email screenshot on Twitter suggested that Ubisoft had temporarily suspended a user’s UPlay account for being inactive for a while and would be closing it permanently within the next 30 days unless the user cancelled it. Ubisoft has now confirmed that it has multiple criteria for account deletion, adding that simply logging into connected non-Ubisoft accounts on Steam can also prevent it.